October 2017, Morning Star UMC celebrated 30 years of "making new disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world." Our start was meager and humble, in the greenhouse of a landscaper's nursery. Over the years we have grown, by first moving to our current location and then by adding on slowly. In fact we enlarged our sanctuary again, enclosed some space and added on a little more space.

 

Our vision has never changed, we want to be inclusive to all of God's children through our worship, our outreach through service and missions, and to be a place where people and families can grow in Christ. 

file-14.jpeg
Michael Alvillar

Music & Youth Minister

michael@mstarlc.church

IMG_0566.jpg
Kenton Baker

Traditional Music Coordinator

kenton@mstarlc.church

12816_10151105872370920_1012319073_n.jpg
Stuart M Davenport

Executive Minister

stuart@mstarlc.church

Angie Hereford

Children's Minister

angie@mstarlc.church

19399739_10211508685826020_5874296220969
Diane Montoya

Childcare Coordinator  

diane@mstarlc.church

3878F3B539FD4B5BBD50DF1D8971EF3D.jpg
Craig McQueen

Finance Coordinator 

craig@mstarlc.church

543651_338912709513961_203208352_n.jpg
Kathy Naegele-Delgado

Administrative Manager 

kathy@mstarlc.church

3bc35d_06bfd41657034b2eacb2a527cf05f435~
Mary Anne Schantz

Facilities Manager

maryanne@mstarlc.church

10003197_10152023983441868_1436832551_n.
Ross G Whiteaker

Lead Pastor 

ross@mstarlc.church

MORNING STAR

1-575-521-3770

info@mstarlc.church

2941 Morning Star Drive

Las Cruces, NM 88011

Worship Services:

Sundays: 8:15 AM, 9:40 AM & 11:15 AM

Children's Sunday School: 9:40 AM

@2017 by Morning Star UMC. Proudly created with wix.com

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
a united methodist community